Frank Torres, Orlando Freelance Reporter

Don’t Ask Don’t Tell Passes, Charlie Crist wants to be a TV pundit, and PolitiFact’s Lie of the Year Revealed

In Uncategorized on December 20, 2010 at 9:26 pm

I enjoy these days leading up to Christmas. The traffic is lighter, people are generally in a better mood, and despite my land lady’s best efforts, I have been able to keep my place fairly warm. I haven’t been posting as often as I would like to. I’ve been busy finding media coverage for my clients during the PR friendly holiday season, but I’ve got some good commentary for you all today.

Don’t Ask Don’t Tell Passes:I’ve got a lot of military experience and I can tell you that only in the most undisciplined, crudest operations under poor leadership does sexual orientation become a problem. Serving this country was one of the greatest honors of my life and I know that everyone should be given that opportunity.Our country got stronger on Saturday and now, especially during these uncertain times do we need volunteers to step up and serve with no restrictions.

Governor Charlie Crist, the pundit? Governor Crist mentioned that on the Facing Florida Television Program that he’d like to be a pundit on MSNBC or CNN. He mentioned that “Its a fun business” that we’re in. I think the Governor would be a blast to watch on TV, as long as its just not another platform to move up the political ladder with.

PolitiFact’s Lie of the Year: Obama’s plan “A government takeover of Health Care: It’s funny but this was the one nominee that I didn’t care for at all. PolitiFact chose this because of comparisons with foreign health care plans which seize control of hospitals and nationalize doctors. They also cited lack of the public option, which would have competed with private insurers.

The pick was kind of a let down. No Taliban Dan? No “The Stimulus did not create one single job”?. I guess we got stuck with “The English Patient” of political fibs. Oh well…

Till Tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

